Reflection

Part of our final week’s reflection required us (not compulsory) to reflect on our Professional Experience (PE) particularly our views on the role of ICTs in learning and teaching.

Here’s mine:

I used to think of ICTs as

  • Expensive and that is the reason not all school wiling to invest upon.
  • Difficult to learn and require constant updating (software and skills).
  • Time consuming because teacher need more time to prepare lesson.

Towards the end of the course, my perception of ICTs did change a little. I had children paying full attention to my lessons. I had children eager to ask question.

I think if ICTs are used correctly

  • Engage children learning
  • Create exciting learning experience
  • Provide platform for future engagement in ICT tools
  • Connect children with wider learning network

This is what my coursemate said about ICT integration!

About Meng Jo

Hi, welcome to my gardening blog. I am Jo (pronounce as Joe). I live in Kuala Lumpur, the capital of Malaysia. I started with my first plant, sunflower when I was 10, had it flowered and replanted the seeds produced. My passion for gardening continues ever since. My interests in a plant doesn't usually stops at flowering stage. I like to discover ways to propagate the plant and distribute the seedlings to my friends and relatives. I like to experiment with mixing soils for growing individual plant. I think I got this gardening "thing" from my mom since she is the only member of my family who will be willing to spend more than 5 minutes in the garden. I wanted to document my experience of gardening in this blog and share with the rest.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment