Not easy!

TPACK 101 from Clare Kilbane on Vimeo.

If you had read week 3 EDC 3100 moodle, you would have seen this video about TPACK. Clare Kilbane was generous enough to make and share this video on Vimeo.

Her video was entertaining as well as clear and engaging. I decided to create a similar video for EDE3100 Assignment 1 part2. Here is how it starts…

Seting up

Seting up

I decided to find a place with steady lights and that is my side table. I used a digital camera with video funtioning.

Drawings for introduction.

Drawings for introduction.

I drew pictures after pictures and cut them into shapes for each scene. These few pictures were used for introduction.

Drawings for "Globalization"

Drawings for “Globalization”

These few pictures were used to introduce the usage of ICT. While drawing can be easy and fun, video recording are be nasty and tedious. I had to re-record numerous time just to get a perfect video. To make matter worst, my malaysian english accent are quite difficult to comprehend. Thank god I can always insert subtitles in video!

About Meng Jo

Hi, welcome to my gardening blog. I am Jo (pronounce as Joe). I live in Kuala Lumpur, the capital of Malaysia. I started with my first plant, sunflower when I was 10, had it flowered and replanted the seeds produced. My passion for gardening continues ever since. My interests in a plant doesn't usually stops at flowering stage. I like to discover ways to propagate the plant and distribute the seedlings to my friends and relatives. I like to experiment with mixing soils for growing individual plant. I think I got this gardening "thing" from my mom since she is the only member of my family who will be willing to spend more than 5 minutes in the garden. I wanted to document my experience of gardening in this blog and share with the rest.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Not easy!

  1. Michael Kon says:

    Amazed by the drawings! did one but didnt draw! can’t seem to draw right =D

    • Meng Jo says:

      Was checking your online artifact. I think I can relate to your pain…retake and retake. Some scene I had to take 10 times especially my pronunciation wasn’t clear!

Leave a comment